Go Home  |  Contact  |  Login

News & Events

16 Nov 2018
News @ AGJS
09 Nov 2018
Remembrance Day Assembly
07 Nov 2018
Odd Socks Day
07 Nov 2018
Children In Need
07 Nov 2018
02 Nov 2018
Year 6 Secondary School Applications
16 Oct 2018
12 Oct 2018
Harvest at Ardleigh Green
10 Oct 2018
Tesco Bags of Help Scheme
09 Oct 2018
London Borough of Havering Survey for Parents and Carers
08 Oct 2018
Net Aware
08 Oct 2018
05 Oct 2018
National Poetry Day
04 Oct 2018
28 Sep 2018
Ardleigh Green Well-Being Hub
25 Sep 2018
21 Sep 2018
Tesco Bags of Help Scheme
18 Sep 2018
14 Sep 2018
07 Sep 2018





Athletics Team Romford Recorder Report

24 Feb 2015

  Havering Primary Team of the Year report. Romford Recorder.

The presentation ceremony then got underway with Havering athlete Max Law named Junior Male Competitor of the Year ahead of clubmate Jairzinho Morris and tennis ace Oliver Beadle, having earned a UK number one ranking for his age group in javelin and discus.

The Junior Female award went to all-rounder Hannah Humphreys, a West Ham and Essex footballer who also plays cricket for Harold Wood and Essex and is set to head off on a tour of the United Arab Emirates with the county’s under-19s this weekend.

Humphreys pipped athlete Zoe Thompson and young footballer Ruby Mace to the prize, before the main Competitor of the Year award was presented to Great Britain Paralympian Amy Marren.
The Hornchurch and Romford Town swimmer had won two gold and three silver medals at last year’s European Championships and also set a world record and two European records in the pool, getting the vote of the panel ahead of high-achieving Havering athletes Michelle Hughes and Thomas Pitkin.

The Volunteer of the Year honours went to Romford & Gidea Park coach Rob Petrie, ahead of Havering Athletic Club’s John Duncan and Sam Harrison, before the focus turned to school sport.
Coopers Coborn’s athletics team held off their own biathlon squad and the Marshalls Park Year 11 netball team to take the Senior School prize, while Ardleigh Green’s indoor athletics team pipped the Hylands boccia/para swim team and Rise Park football team to the Primary award.
Then Havering Athletics Club added to their haul with the Club of the Year honours, ahead of Harold Hill Bowls Club and Havering Tri.

That left the Doug Riden Lifetime Achievement award to round off proceedings and cricketing stalwart Roy Smith received the prize, following 26 years at Ardleigh Green and a successful debut campaign with Hornchurch last year, ahead of fellow finalists Larry Ralph and Debbie Webb.

Go to the page-top

Please wait

Copyright © 2018  Ardleigh Green Junior School    Website Terms & Conditions

Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Set Time