Go Home  |  Contact  |  Login
« »
8000,653,306

John Morris
OBE

Headteacher
Welcome to Ardleigh Green Junior School.
Working Together, Learning Together and Growing Together.
Ardleigh Green Junior School is an exciting place to learn! We have enthusiastic, talented and hardworking children, who are supported in their learning by an outstanding staff team, dedicated governors and very supportive parents.   MORE >>>
Diary
Thursday 24th Janauary
Day 2 of Whole School Collaborative Art Project
Thursday 24th January 2019, 9.00am
Year 3 Coffee Morning
Friday 25th January, 9.00am
Norwegian Delegation visiting School
Tuesday 29th January
Year 5 Gudwara Trip
Wednesday 30th January, 9.00am
Year 5 Coffee Morning
Thursday 31st January 2019, 9.00am
Year 6 Coffee Morning
Thursday 7th February
Governing Body Meeting
Monday 11th February 2019, 5.00 - 7.30pm
Parent Consultation Evening
Tuesday 12th February, 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Parent Consultations
Tuesday 12th - Thursday 14th February
Book Fair in School
Friday 15th February
Staff Training Day - School Closed
Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February
Half-Term
Monday 25th February, 8:45am
School Re-Opens
Tuesday 26th - Thursday 28th February
Year 4 Recycling Workshops in School - classes TBA
Monday 4th March - all day
Year 3 Stoneage Workshop - in school
Tuesday 5th March 2019
Year 3/4 Tag Rugby
Wednesday 6th March, 5.00 - 6.30pm
Years 3/4 Disco
Thursday 7th March 2019, 5.00 - 6.30pm
Years 5/6 Disco
Thursday 7th March 2019
World Book Day
Wednesday 13th March
Year 3 Sealife Adventure - Southend
Friday 15th March
Red Nose Day
Thursday 28th March - 9.00 - 3.00pm
Year 4 Enterprise Day - in school
Friday 29th March 2019
PA Mother's Day Sale
Thursday 4th - Friday 5th April 2019
Year 5 Stubbers
Friday 12th April 2019 - 3.20pm
School Closes - Easter Holidays
Monday 15th - Friday 26th April 2019
Easter Holidays
Monday 29th April 2019 - 8:45am
School Re-Opens
Friday 3rd May 2019
Inset Day - School Closed
Monday 6th May 2019
School Closed - May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 9th May, 9.00am
Year 5 Cookery Day
Monday 13th May - Friday 17th May 2019
SATs Week
Sunday 19th May
Sealyham
Tuesday 21st May 2019
Year 4 Cooking Day
Monday 20th May - Friday 24th May 2019
Sealyham and Activity Week
Friday 24th May 2019 - 3.20pm
School Closes - Half-Term
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
Half-Term
Monday 3rd June 2019
School Closed - Inset Day
Tuesday 4th June 2019, 8:45am
School Re-Opens
Thursday 6th June
Quad Kids Athletics Competition at Hornchurch Stadium
(((   Latest News & Events   )))
Mr M's Word of The Day Wednesday 22nd January 201923 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Mr M's Word of The Day Tuesday 22nd JanuaryThe word for today has been selected by Ella from Birch Class.Can you read it, understand it and use it in your own sentence?22 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Thought for the Week Monday 21st January21 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Mr M's Word of The Day 21st January21 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
MacbethThe children discussed a short extract from Macbeth and were then asked to rewrite the passage using different adjectives.18 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
News@AGJSOur weekly news letter for the parents and carers of Ardleigh Green Junior School.18 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Mr M's Word of The Day Friday18th January.The word for today chosen by Daniel from Willow Class.18 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Ardleigh Green News 17th January 2019Our weekly Video Update with some breaking news about the Ardleigh Green Well Being Hub.17 Jan 2019 @ Videos
Mr M's Word of The Day Thursday 17th January.17 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Thought for the weekTime is free but it is priceless.16 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Mr M's Word of The Day Wednesday 16th JanuaryA word a day for children to read, spell, use in context and understand.16 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Mr M's Word of The Day Tuesday15th January15 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Mr M's Word of the Day- Monday 14th JanuaryWhy not try to extend your vocabulary by learning to read, spell a new word everyday.
A word a day will keep Mr M away!
15 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
In The News This Week. (Week Commencing Monday 14th January15 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
News@AGJSOur Weekly Newsletter published every Friday.11 Jan 2019 @ News & Events
Ardleigh Green News 10th January 2019Our weekly Video Update featuring a new version of our school song and a Brazilian Dance from Year 5.10 Jan 2019 @ Videos
Wish upon a Christmas StarA Christmas treat for all who follow Ardleigh Green Junior through our website, Twitter, Facebook or our school App.
Merry Christmas.
21 Dec 2018 @ Videos
Ardleigh Green News 18th December 2018Our last video update of 2018 featuring an original Christmas Carol sung and signed at our Carol Service at All Saints Church.20 Dec 2018 @ Videos
News @ AGJSOur final weekly diary for 2018.
We hope you have a Merry Christmas and an AMAZING New Year.
14 Dec 2018 @ News & Events
Ardleigh Green News 13th December 2018Our Weekly Video Update featuring our recently formed Signing Group. Enjoy!14 Dec 2018 @ Videos
News@AGJSOur weekly newsletter for the parents and carers of Ardleigh Green Junior School. Don't forget that Friday 14th is Christmas Jumper Day.07 Dec 2018 @ News & Events
Diary
Thursday 24th Janauary
Day 2 of Whole School Collaborative Art Project
Thursday 24th January 2019, 9.00am
Year 3 Coffee Morning
Friday 25th January, 9.00am
Norwegian Delegation visiting School
Tuesday 29th January
Year 5 Gudwara Trip
Wednesday 30th January, 9.00am
Year 5 Coffee Morning
Thursday 31st January 2019, 9.00am
Year 6 Coffee Morning
Thursday 7th February
Governing Body Meeting
Monday 11th February 2019, 5.00 - 7.30pm
Parent Consultation Evening
Tuesday 12th February, 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Parent Consultations
Tuesday 12th - Thursday 14th February
Book Fair in School
Friday 15th February
Staff Training Day - School Closed
Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February
Half-Term
Monday 25th February, 8:45am
School Re-Opens
Tuesday 26th - Thursday 28th February
Year 4 Recycling Workshops in School - classes TBA
Monday 4th March - all day
Year 3 Stoneage Workshop - in school
Tuesday 5th March 2019
Year 3/4 Tag Rugby
Wednesday 6th March, 5.00 - 6.30pm
Years 3/4 Disco
Thursday 7th March 2019, 5.00 - 6.30pm
Years 5/6 Disco
Thursday 7th March 2019
World Book Day
Wednesday 13th March
Year 3 Sealife Adventure - Southend
Friday 15th March
Red Nose Day
Thursday 28th March - 9.00 - 3.00pm
Year 4 Enterprise Day - in school
Friday 29th March 2019
PA Mother's Day Sale
Thursday 4th - Friday 5th April 2019
Year 5 Stubbers
Friday 12th April 2019 - 3.20pm
School Closes - Easter Holidays
Monday 15th - Friday 26th April 2019
Easter Holidays
Monday 29th April 2019 - 8:45am
School Re-Opens
Friday 3rd May 2019
Inset Day - School Closed
Monday 6th May 2019
School Closed - May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 9th May, 9.00am
Year 5 Cookery Day
Monday 13th May - Friday 17th May 2019
SATs Week
Sunday 19th May
Sealyham
Tuesday 21st May 2019
Year 4 Cooking Day
Monday 20th May - Friday 24th May 2019
Sealyham and Activity Week
Friday 24th May 2019 - 3.20pm
School Closes - Half-Term
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019
Half-Term
Monday 3rd June 2019
School Closed - Inset Day
Tuesday 4th June 2019, 8:45am
School Re-Opens
Thursday 6th June
Quad Kids Athletics Competition at Hornchurch Stadium

Copyright © 2019  Ardleigh Green Junior School    Website Terms & Conditions
 
 


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time